Load points from an CSV file

Select Version:

You can import data from a CSV file that contains seismic data into Arc GIS Pro.

To add data from a CSV file :

  1. From the File Menu select Add Data>Add XY Data... . The Add XY Data dialog appears.

  2. Click browse and navigate to the location the CSV file is located. Select it then click Add. The CSV file will populate the table field.

  3. Select the appropriate values from the drop-down lists for the X Field, Y Field, and Z Field.

  4. Set the coordinate system for the points. Click Edit... and select the coordinate system from the list then click OK

    Warning:

    Ensure that any other layers, including the base map are using the same coordinate system.

  5. Click OK. The points will appear on the map, and a new layer will be added.

You can import data from a CSV file that contains seismic data.

To add data from a CSV file:

  1. From the File Menu select Add Data>Add XY Data... . The Add XY Data dialog appears.

  2. Click browse and navigate to the location the CSV file is located. Select it then click Add. The CSV file will populate the table field.

  3. Select the appropriate values from the drop-down lists for the X Field, Y Field, and Z Field.

  4. Set the coordinate system for the points. Click Edit... and select the coordinate system from the list then click OK

    Warning:

    Ensure that any other layers, including the base map are using the same coordinate system.

  5. Click OK. The points will appear on the map, and a new layer will be added.