Close a catalog session

Select Version of EA Desktop:

The catalog session is ready to be closed after the spinning disk files are moved and synchronized, and all other media have been sent to hierarchical storage management (SM).

To close a catalog session ,select CLOSED from the Catalog Status .

The catalog session is ready to be closed after the spinning disk files are moved and synchronized, and all other media have been sent to hierarchical storage management (SM).

To close a catalog session, click Close Catalog Session.